Graciela Iturbide: Alcobendas Photography Prize

Graciela Iturbide (Mexico City, 1942) was awarded the fifth edition Alcobendas Photography Prize.

The biennial award is endowed with a cash prize of 10,000 euros, plus a monographic exhibition to be held in 2018. The winners of the previous editions have been Alex Webb in 2009; Cristina García Rodero, in 2011; Philip-Lorca diCorcia in 2013 and Pierre Gonnord in 2015.

A further call was made in which the jury was composed of Juan Manuel Castro Prieto (National Photography Award 2015), Pablo Juliá (former director of the Andalusian Center for Photography), Laura Revuelta (chief editor of ABC Cultural) MarÃa Sanchez (collector), José María Díaz Maroto (curator of the Alcobendas Photography Collection), Belén Poole (coordinator of the Alcobendas Art Center), Yolanda Sanchís (manager of the Socio Cultural Patronage of Alcobendas Town Council) and Alcobendas Mayor, Ignacio García de Vinuesa.

Read more here.